Diagbox....Again!

This is the place for all your Diagnostic related questions or advice.

Moderator: RichardW

Gibbo2286
Posts: 3863
Joined: 08 Jun 2011, 18:04
x 480

Diagbox....Again!

Post by Gibbo2286 » 14 Aug 2019, 11:47

Rained off from any proper work I decided to have another go at getting my Lexia on to a different laptop.

Got it as far as v7.02 but can't get the updates to work, found them and set them running but it's still on 7.02 when I open it again.

I guess it's me at fault but...…….

User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 15841
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 1471

Re: Diagbox....Again!

Post by GiveMeABreak » 14 Aug 2019, 12:12

Did you apply the updates correctly? There is a special procedure:

You need to run the update, then restart the Laptop (do not launch Diagbox at this stage and make sure it is not already running).
On restart, open Diagbox and the update will apply itself.
The close Diagbox and execute the next update if required, restart laptop, open Diagbox and allow to update - repeat until you are at the required version.

Gibbo2286
Posts: 3863
Joined: 08 Jun 2011, 18:04
x 480

Re: Diagbox....Again!

Post by Gibbo2286 » 15 Aug 2019, 08:59

Thanks Marc, should have known how, I've done it so many times before.

Having a mare of a week, the pump for the C5 is lost in the post somewhere, (iPost) I bought a Corsa for a runabout to use until the C5's sorted, took my neighbour to get her pension in it, she wound the window down and when she tried to close it it kept hitting the anti-pinch and coming back down so that needs sorting

I have four smallish lawns that needed cutting, half way down the first one the mower died. :x

Then it rained non-stop for a day and a half...……………..

User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 15841
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 1471

Re: Diagbox....Again!

Post by GiveMeABreak » 15 Aug 2019, 11:36

A bit like Dan Ackroyd in this cracking clip then


Gibbo2286
Posts: 3863
Joined: 08 Jun 2011, 18:04
x 480

Re: Diagbox....Again!

Post by Gibbo2286 » 16 Aug 2019, 09:41

Yep! that's me at the moment...…...but without the gun.

Gibbo2286
Posts: 3863
Joined: 08 Jun 2011, 18:04
x 480

Re: Diagbox....Again!

Post by Gibbo2286 » 22 Aug 2019, 19:30

So I got another Diagbox disk and have nearly got it installed, it was taking too long and I had to go out so left it to carry on, there were a couple of firewall messages the had to be allowed/unblocked when I got back then it came up with the 'connectivity unavailable' screen.

The first instruction on the new disk is 'Turn off all internet connections' , does it have to be turned on again for the next step?

As usual the printed instructions are gobbledegook.

User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 15841
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 1471

Re: Diagbox....Again!

Post by GiveMeABreak » 22 Aug 2019, 20:38

Wifi / Network card switched on (enabled). If you have a switch that can turn off all radios / wifi connections - NO - this miust be switched on. But... you must not have an active internet connection that you have provided a password to (as in when you connected it up to your router for example). If you have connected to your router, locate the connection in the wifi connections list and disconnect from it.

Gibbo2286
Posts: 3863
Joined: 08 Jun 2011, 18:04
x 480

Re: Diagbox....Again!

Post by Gibbo2286 » 24 Aug 2019, 14:26

Well having spent a considerable amount of time on this I got it all fixed up and got as far as connecting to the car, putting the vin number in then communication problems arose again

Running task manager tells me that the program is using 100% of CPU so I've concluded that neither of my old laptops is man enough to run it.

Anyway ran the WoW Snooper program again on the car this morning and it comes up with all oks except for the 'air' suspension which is I'd guess because the car's in economy mode.

RHR - Seimens SID 803A 2.0l---- --------OK
EOBD---------------------------------------------OK
Diesel additive - Marwal-----------------------OK


Gave it a dose of Easy Start and it fires up for a few minutes on that (long enough for the suspension to rise) but still won't run from the diesel supply.

Too hot out there to persist any further today...………….and anyway I'm lost.