lexia 3

This is the place for all your Diagnostic related questions or advice.

Moderator: RichardW

Ian M france
My Cars: dispatch 2007 scudo 2005 discovery td5 freelander

lexia 3

Post by Ian M france »

Hi all I have been looking at getting a Lexia 3 I have just finished changing the engine in my Dispatch van 2.0 hdi and it will not start, my fault code reader is not helping so think I need something better, I am not that good with computers so will have to get some help to get it to work,
There are many different prices, I need one that works on diesels, I have found one on Ebay for 114 pounds that claims to be the best but when you read the listing it seams to be badly worded and exactly the same as the cheaper ones, has anyone bought one at a good price which works on diesels and is in the EU so will not take 3 weeks to arrive any help would be great
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
My Cars: C3 Aircross SUV HDi Flair Peperoncino Red (The Chili Hornet)
C5 X7 2.0 HDi Exclusive Mativoire Beige (The Golden Hornet)
C3 1.6 HDi Exclusive Aluminium Grey (The Silver Hornet)
C5 MK II 2.0 HDi Exclusive Obsidian Black
C5 MK I 2.0 HDi SX Wicked Red
Xantia S2 2.0 HDi SX Hermes Red
C15 Romahome White
XM 2.0 Turbo Prestige Emerald Green Pearlescent
XM 2.0 Turbo Prestige Polar White
XM 2.0 SX Polar White
CX 20 Polar White
GS 1220 Geranium Red
CX 2.4 Prestige C-Matic Nevada Beige
GS 1000 Cedreat Yellow

Re: lexia 3

Post by GiveMeABreak »

There is a member recommended supplier here, which I have bought mine from, with a discount for members. There are of course other suppliers with units of varying capability and quality.

viewtopic.php?f=51&t=60765

Incidentally, I've assumed you are using a matched BSI, Key transponder and engine ECU?
Please Don't PM Me For Technical Help

Marc
Ian M france

Post by Ian M france »

hi Marc