DiagBox live data

This is the place for all your Diagnostic related questions or advice.

Moderator: RichardW

admiral51
Donor 2023
Lexia Available: Yes
My Cars: C5 X7 2009 2.0 HDI VF7**************[VIN obfuscated, can be read by forum staff]
C4 2010 2.0 HDi Exclusive VF7**************[VIN obfuscated, can be read by forum staff]

DiagBox live data

Post by admiral51 »

I have looked through lots and lots of threads, without the info posted i would not have been able to get my DiagBox/Lexia up and running so a big thanks to all that have posted.
I am not that tech savvy but my question is how do i get a live data diagnostic, ie if i drive the car with the DiagBox plugged in how do i set the DiagBox to record live data ?

Sorry to be a pain but trying my best to keep the C5 on the road
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
My Cars: C3 Aircross SUV HDi Flair Peperoncino Red (The Chili Hornet)
C5 X7 2.0 HDi Exclusive Mativoire Beige (The Golden Hornet)
C3 1.6 HDi Exclusive Aluminium Grey (The Silver Hornet)
C5 MK II 2.0 HDi Exclusive Obsidian Black
C5 MK I 2.0 HDi SX Wicked Red
Xantia S2 2.0 HDi SX Hermes Red
C15 Romahome White
XM 2.0 Turbo Prestige Emerald Green Pearlescent
XM 2.0 Turbo Prestige Polar White
XM 2.0 SX Polar White
CX 20 Polar White
GS 1220 Geranium Red
CX 2.4 Prestige C-Matic Nevada Beige
GS 1000 Cedreat Yellow

Re: DiagBox live data

Post by GiveMeABreak »

Hi Colin.

All you need to do is to decide on the sorts of data you want. Obviously you need to be in the right section or ECU menu to select the type you want.

For example if you went into the Engin ECU, and selected this, you will find several menu options, one of which should be parameters.

From this menu, you can select the standard parameters or custom type, from which you select what you want to measure.