citroen c5 comms

Our most popular forum is for Citroën problems, discussions and chat.
Specialising in AX, BX, ZX, Xantia,C5, Xsara, Saxo and XM. CX, 2cv & Berlingo, all are welcome.NOT for selling cars/parts!

Moderator: RichardW

axford
Posts: 49
Joined: 30 Aug 2008, 11:56
Location:
My Cars:

citroen c5 comms

Post by axford » 04 Jul 2010, 14:57

Hi all,i,ve got the old problem of a mark one c5 with comms problem - lights switching on when indicating etc.
Does any one know if i can swap a later version ie from a post facelift - after 2004 model wiper stalk (comms).
The wires are different colours but it looks the same.
Any info would be much appreciated .Chris
0x

wheeler
Posts: 3493
Joined: 21 Sep 2002, 19:07
Location: United Kingdom
My Cars:
x 45

Post by wheeler » 04 Jul 2010, 23:48

You can't swap the com's units between a mk1 & 2.
0x

User avatar
Citroenmad
Posts: 8111
Joined: 04 Dec 2008, 23:08
Location: Northeast
My Cars:
x 1

Post by Citroenmad » 09 Jul 2010, 16:58

I had this exact problem ith mine.

I got a new comms from the dealers for £180. As said, you cant swap between S1 and 2.
0x
Chris
16 C4 Cactus BlueHDi Flair
05 C4 2.0 16v Exclusive
54 Audi A2 FSi SE
51 VW Passat V6 TDi Estate

Family Citroens:
64 C4 Cactus BlueHDi Feel Red
15 C3 Picasso 1.6HDi Exclusive
56 C5 2.0HDi 138 16v VTR Estate
95 C15 6-wheel
55 Traction 6H

monkfish
Posts: 28
Joined: 14 Apr 2010, 21:57
Location: portsmouth
My Cars:

same

Post by monkfish » 09 Jul 2010, 18:13

i had the same problem all i did was go to a scrappy and get the small metal ring that causes all the problems and changed it easy peasy and quick
0x
c5 2.2 hdi sx
xantia 1.8 sx
bx 1.9 gti 8v

axford
Posts: 49
Joined: 30 Aug 2008, 11:56
Location:
My Cars:

monkfish

Post by axford » 10 Jul 2010, 11:43

Hi,thanks for the info but could you expand on ye oldie metal ring - did you have to buy the whole comms unit and where does it sit in the unit and is it easy to replace ? thanks
0x