Diagbox Lexia 3, Graphic functionality not available.

This is the place for all your Diagnostic related questions or advice.

Moderator: RichardW

Online
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 11062
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 933

Re: Diagbox Lexia 3, Graphic functionality not available.

Post by GiveMeABreak » 21 Oct 2018, 21:48

Hi Bob, I was quite busy on a low of other forum stuff, so I just assumed they were both estates without checking😀

As long as you fit the right ECU to the Saloon or Estate, it you have both the part numbers. It may be cheaper to get a second hand ECU which should be configured ok and see if that fixes your issue.

Bob_V
Posts: 30
Joined: 25 May 2018, 22:32
x 1

Re: Diagbox Lexia 3, Graphic functionality not available.

Post by Bob_V » 21 Oct 2018, 21:51

Marc.

My thoughts exactly. The hunt is on.

Bob.

Bob_V
Posts: 30
Joined: 25 May 2018, 22:32
x 1

Re: Diagbox Lexia 3, Graphic functionality not available.

Post by Bob_V » 22 Oct 2018, 16:31

Marc.

I've had a search around for a used Parking ECU. Prices range from £85 to over £190 and there are not many about, mainly in Europe. Cost of a new ECU is £231.66 plus VAT and they are on 'Back Order'. Finally tried the main dealer for a price to re-program my ECU. £40.00 including VAT!!!! It's got to be worth the risk. Trouble is they are busy and won't be able to do it for a couple of weeks. Watch this space.

Bob.

Online
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 11062
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 933

Re: Diagbox Lexia 3, Graphic functionality not available.

Post by GiveMeABreak » 22 Oct 2018, 17:03

Yes, that's about right - it's only a connect up to their servers and download the ECU configuration (that you would normally do via Lexia manually) - so shouldn't take the long and 30 mins top. It's what I suggested earlier I think - and if that cured it then you could proceed with the other car when it's back on the orad.

Best of luck Bob, let us know how you get on with it.

Bob_V
Posts: 30
Joined: 25 May 2018, 22:32
x 1

Re: Diagbox Lexia 3, Graphic functionality not available.

Post by Bob_V » 02 Nov 2018, 16:03

Marc.

Took Red Hatchback to the Main Dealers this morning. They said that the Parking ECU Software was up to date so they downloaded the configuration file from the Citroen Servers. Problem with the Front Parking Sensors now FIXED!!!! That's a relief. I will take the Blue Estate to them for the same treatment as soon as it is on the road.

All I have to do now is firstly remember not to go near the Parking ECU with my Lexia and secondly try to find a way of getting the Graphic Functionality feature to work as I may need it to track down a possible turbo problem.

Do you think that this problem with the Front Parking Sensors should be high-lighted as a separate topic rather than under the heading of Graphic Functionality?

Thanks again Marc for your help in this investigation.

Bob.

Online
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 11062
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 933

Re: Diagbox Lexia 3, Graphic functionality not available.

Post by GiveMeABreak » 02 Nov 2018, 16:46

No problems Bob. and I'm pleased that this has resolved the issue, excellent result.

Yes I think it would certainly benefit having a separate topic - even for a warning on the MK II C5 for others. I'll have a look and extract the relevant parking ECU bits and leave the graphic functionality posts in this thread, if ok with you.

Bob_V
Posts: 30
Joined: 25 May 2018, 22:32
x 1

Re: Diagbox Lexia 3, Graphic functionality not available.

Post by Bob_V » 02 Nov 2018, 19:57

Marc.

Fine by me to split the posting.

I'm not sure which C5s the problem exists on but as far as I know Front Parking Sensors were only fitted as standard on 'Exclusive' trim models. As you know I currently have two C5 MKII Exclusive cars both with Front and Rear Parking Sensors as standard. I also had a C5 MKI V6 Exclusive which also had the same set up. I have not yet had a C5 X7 so cannot comment on that variant.

Having now found a cure for the problem do you think it wise for me to stay on Diagbox 7.62 or should I now revert back to version 7.57?

Bob.

Online
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 11062
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 933

Re: Diagbox Lexia 3, Graphic functionality not available.

Post by GiveMeABreak » 02 Nov 2018, 21:12

It's ok Bob, I know which ones had which, I have an X7 with the similar system and also had it on my previous C5 the same as yours, but never any issues with the X7 - probably because it is an updated set up with parking space gap measurement too.

I'll split the posts shortly. As far as Diagbox goes, I would see how you get on for now and leave it at this version - but if you have any issues, revert it down back to 7.58.